Try Sessions and Tours

Try sessions and Tours  

Throughout 2024 our popular two hour try sessions and three hour kayak and SUP tours will be held on weekday evenings, bank holidays and weekends between April and October. If you can't see a date or time that works for your party please contact enquiries@mount-batten-centre.com or 01752 404567 as we maybe able to deliver a bespoke session to groups of 4 or more persons.

Further 2024 session dates will be released in due course 

Don't forget our Gift Vouchers make a great gift all year round and can be purchased for future sessions.

 TryKayak

Using stable Sit-on-Top Kayaks we’ll cover the basics of kayaking, providing the perfect introduction to this most rewarding of sports!

£40 per person or two people for £75.

Suitable for ages 16+

Friday 29th March             09.30 - 11.30

Thursday 11th April         17:30-19:30

Monday 22nd April           18:00–20:00

Thursday 06th June          18:00–20:00

Saturday 15th June           10.00-12:00

Thursday 20th June           17:30-19:30 

Monday 19th August       18:00–20:00

Tuesday 03rd Sept            18:00–20:00

Tuesday 17th Sept            17:30–19:30

 

TrySUP

We’ll get you Stand Up Paddleboarding in no time at all in the sheltered waters directly outside the Centre!

£40 per person or two people for £75.

Wednesday 10th April       17:30-19:30

Tuesday 23rd April               18:00–20:00

Saturday 04th May              14:00-16:00

Thursday 06th June             18:00–20:00

Sunday 16th June                 10.00-12:00

Thursday 20th June             17:30-19:30

Tuesday 23rd July            18:00-20:00

Tuesday 20th August      18:00–20:00

Monday 26th August      9:30-11:30

Monday 02nd Sept          18:00–20:00

Wednesday 18th Sept    17:30–19:30 

Kayak Tour (three hours):

Explore Plymouth Sound by Kayak or SUP taking in the stunning views of the City’s historical and picturesque waterfront from a new perspective.

£50 per person or two people for £90.

For our Kayak Tours the minimum age is 8 years, under 12s must be accompanied by an adult.

Monday 1st April              09.00 - 12.00

Tuesday 09th April           17:00 - 20:00

Sunday 14th April             09:00 - 12:00

Thursday 25th April         17:30 - 20:30

Monday 6th May               13.00 - 16.00

Wednesday 08th May    17:30 - 20:30

Wednesday 22nd May   17:30 - 20:30 

Monday 27th May            09.00 - 12.00

Wednesday 05th June   17:30 - 20:30 

Sunday 16th June             12:30 - 15:30

Monday 08th July            18:00-21:00 Sundowner Session

Monday 22nd July            17:30–20:30

Sunday 11th August        9:30-12:30

Thursday 22nd August   17:30 – 20:30

Sunday 25th August        9:30-12:30

Thursday 05th Sept         17:00–20:00

Saturday 14th Sept          13:00-16:00

Saturday 12th Oct            12:30-15:30 

SUP Tour (three hours):

Explore Plymouth Sound by SUP taking in the stunning views of the City’s historical and picturesque waterfront from a new perspective.

£50 per person or two people for £90.

For our SUP Tours the minimum age is 16 years, and we recommend that participants have some previous SUP experience - i.e. by completing a TrySUP or similar taster session.

Wednesday 24th April      17:30–20:30

Thursday 09th May            17:30–20:30

 Tuesday 09th July              18.00-21:.00 Sundowner Sessions

Wednesday 21st August 17:30–20:30

Wednesday 04th Sept      17:00–20:00

Saturday 26th Oct              13:00-16:00  

If you can't see a date or time that works for your party please contact enquiries@mount-batten-centre.com or 01752 404567 as we maybe able to deliver a bespoke session to groups of 4 or more persons.

Searching Availability...