School Holiday Sessions for Secondary School ages (11-15)

Our popular school holiday activities are back for 2024!

  • RYA full week Sailing courses times are 09:00 – 16:00
  • School Holidays Adventure Week - 9:00 - 15:0
  • Half Day Adventure session times are either morning (am) from 09:00 - 12:00 or afternoon (pm) from 13:00 - 16:00. 

Don’t forget our Gift Vouchers make a great gift all year round and can be purchased for future sessions.

RYA Youth Sailing Stage 1 and 2

This 5-day course provides an accredited introduction to the fantastic sport of sailing in Plymouth, Britain’s Ocean City. No previous experience is required to join this course, in which you will learn the key parts of the boat, how to sail and even a gentle introduction to racing in Plymouth Sound!

Minimum age 8 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wetsuit unassisted and be water confident. Courses do not include a packed lunch. All participants must bring their own packed lunch/drinks in secure containers. Course times are 09:00 – 16:00

£360 per person.

2024 dates:

Monday 22nd to Friday 26th July

Monday 12th to Friday 16th August

Monday 19th to Friday 23rd August

Monday 26th to Friday 30th August

 RYA Youth Sailing Stage 3

A 5-day course providing the next stage in the young sailors pathway to becoming an independent sailor! Upwind and downwind sailing, improved understanding of boat controls and of course an opportunity to explore by the sail the stunning waters of Plymouth!

Candidates must have completed the RYA Youth Sailing Stage 1 and 2 courses prior to joining the RYA Youth Sailing Stage 3 course. Minimum age 8 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wetsuit unassisted and be water confident. Courses do not include a packed lunch. All participants must bring their own packed lunch/drinks in secure containers. Course times are 09:00 – 16:00.

£360 per person.

2024 dates:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th August

Monday 19th to Friday 23rd August

Monday 26th to Friday 30th August

***2024 School Holidays Adventure Week - 9:00 - 15:00 For ages 8 - 14***

Come and join us for a week of fun and adventure in the school holidays. Make new friends whilst enjoying time on (and even in) the water and on land completing the wide range of exciting activities our instructors have in store. Example of activities include:

Bellboats, Soft Archery, Climbing, Inflatable Rafts, The Great Egg Race, Abseiling, Pirate Ladder Climb, Giant Paddleboards and more…..

£300 per person for the full 5 days with times of 09:00 – 15:00 each day. The week does not include a packed lunch. All participants must bring their own nut-free packed lunch, drinks and snacks. Minimum age 8 years, maximum age 14 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wetsuit unassisted

2024 dates:

Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Monday 26th August to Friday 30th August

Kayak Half Day Adventure

A half day (three hours) introductory course to kayaking skills. We will look at fundamental kayaking skills and, of course, have time for plenty of games!

Minimum age 11 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wet-suit unassisted.

2024 dates:

Wednesday 3rd April (pm)

Thursday 25th July (am)

Thursday 8th August (am)

Tuesday 13th August (am)

Thursday 22nd August (am)

Canoeing and Orienteering Half Day Adventure

  • Canoeing - Join your instructor for an introduction to canoeing and and short trip close to the Centre
  • Orienteering - Learn to navigate at speed, then compete against other teams to race around the Mount Batten peninsula orienteering course.

Minimum age 11 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wetsuit unassisted

2024 dates:

Tuesday 2nd April (pm)

Wednesday 24th July (am)

Wednesday 7th August (am)

Wednesday 14th August (am)

Wednesday 21st August (am)

Stand-Up Paddleboarding Half Day Adventure

A half day (three hours) introduction to Stand up Paddleboarding! You'll learn some basic SUP skills and have a chance to take part in plenty of board games and challenges.... we can guarantee you will get wet and have a SUP-er time!

Minimum age 11 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wet-suit unassisted.

2024 dates:

Thursday 4th April (pm)

Friday 26th July (am)

Friday 9th August (am)

Monday 12th August (am)

Friday 23rd August (am)

Climbing and Abseiling Half Day Adventure

An introduction to rock climbing and abseiling on real rock - get to the top and enjoy the fantastic views of Plymouth

Minimum age 11 years.

2024 dates:

Tuesday 23rd July (am)

Tuesday 6th August (am)

Friday 16th August (am)

Tuesday 20th August (am)

Inflatable Rafts and Soft Archery

  • Inflatable Rafts - Take to the water with our inflatable rafts and see what challenges our instructors have in store for you.
  • Archery - Have a "shot" at Soft Archery and find out if you are a modern day Robin Hood!

Minimum age 11 years. Participants must be able to take on/off a wetsuit unassisted.

2024 dates:

Friday 5th April (pm)

Monday 22nd July (am)

Monday 5th August (am)

Thursday 15th August (am)

Monday 19th August (am)

Searching Availability...